I was.

He embraced me upfront. It was warm, comforting and genuine. I wanted to stay there around his arms. “I love you.” He whispered.

Tears were filling up my eyes. I pushed him away, softly. “You had your chance to say that.” I said. “You made me wait for a long time.” A tear rolled down my cheeks.

He embraced me again, this time tighter.
“I’m sorry it took so long. I–I was afraid. But now, I realized it’s you.” He looked at me straight into my eyes, smiling. The smile that mesmerize me, the smile that I’ve always wanted.

It was perfect. He finally loves me. But–

“I’m sorry.” I pulled away and turned. I ran as fast as I could, sobbing.

“Hey! Where are you going?!” He called my name, I didn’t look back.

A part of me wanted to stay around his arms,secured. It was everything that I wanted. Everything.

 

 

But a part of me reminded that I already have someone else to fill in what he failed to. He had his chance and blew it away. Maybe it’s time for someone else to try.

I guess I just fallen out of love. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

